TVIRAD – Chapter 39

Arc 3
The Glory of God (9)

Previous | ToC | Next

Ye Chen was shocked. 

Elt placed his hand on his chest and curtsied. He truly left after that.

Scrutinizing the young man’s proud and straight figure. Ye Chen blurted, “Say, does he like me?”

“Like ah,” 38 answered with certainty, “He must fall head over heels for you. Otherwise, with his temper, how could he tolerate you for so long?”

38 mulled over its words, without waiting for Ye Chen to answer, it adds, “Oh. For revenge, he will do exactly that.”

Ye Chen believed so, too.

Perhaps Elt did like Ye Chen a little bit, but it couldn’t match the delight of succeeding on his revenge.

Though, Ye Chen wanted to remind Elt. This sort of being forced to terminate their engagement and having their spouse snatched away from them by the big bad guy… Was genuinely a standard script belonging to the Protagonists. Elt had done his job as the Villain, truly a model Villain. Regardless, sooner or later, as the villain, he would be beaten in the face because of this.

Ai…”

Ye Chen was melancholic. There was a high chance she couldn’t tread on Elt’s path, but… She didn’t want to complete her task by doing Kyle’s path. In this world, she couldn’t bring herself to do it.

Ai

38 was also melancholic. Its host indulged in love and didn’t carry out her task. It didn’t know what it should do now.

A person and a system were intensely apprehensive about their own things. 

Bang!

The Elt who had left returned.

“It slipped from my mind,” Elt’s hand was on the door’s handle. His countenance ice-cold, “Which date do you think is suitable to hold the wedding?”

Ye Chen, “……”

The way he said that was so murderous she couldn’t discern any love at all.

Ye Chen’s voice quivered, “You… You… Do you like me?”

Heh,” Elt sneered, “Guess?”

Ye Chen corrected her words, confidently stating, “You like me.”

Elt lifted his eyebrow, “Your face is really thick.”

“I don’t know how you know about my rebirth,” he said slowly. “But since you know, you must be clear about the purpose of my life and the significance of it. I don’t like you.”

He spoke earnestly, word by word, “Not even a bit, Me marrying you is simply to trouble Kyle, nothing more.”

Ye Chen, “……”

“I would love to ask, how much is his Favorability for me?”

“That… If you are willing to spend 100 points, you can check it once,” 38 felt embarrassed to speak.

“Why don’t you just milk me dry?”

“Just answer. Buy or not?”

“Buy.”

Ye Chen’s flesh hurt, but it was only skin-deep. There were only 860 points left on her. Nevertheless, her curiosity was greater than the pain she endured. 38 quickly informed, “Favorability, 98.”

Ye Chen nearly threw back her head to laugh hysterically.

Son of a一

She almost got cheated!

She studied the conceitedly nonchalant person in front of her and smirked.

“Oh, so you don’t like me,” she spoke coldly, “I’ll go and marry Kyle, then.”

Elt, “……”

“I won’t marry someone who doesn’t like me.”

“This matter is not for you to choose. “Elt’s eyes darkened, “If you dare to marry him, I will kill him now.”

“It’s all right,” Ye Chen smiled. “I can be a widow.”

Elt, “……”

“All right,” Ye Chen waved. “This Palace[1] is sleepy. Withdraw. The marriage will be discussed on another day.”

Elt, “……”

Nutjob!

Elt shut the door hard. Ye Chen leisurely sat at the table, tossing the gold coin in her hand. She almost lost control and laughed just now.

38 light a cigarette. It sensed, in the light of its host extraordinary nature[2], this task could not be completed.

With as little noise as possible, it called the HQ.

“Hey, Lao Da[3] ah. In the future, can you make the task objectives more handsome?”

“Nutjob!””

The Main System directly cut it off. 38 was dazed. A moment later, he smoked another cigarette.

Ye Chen was contagious, no doubt about it.

Elt did what he said. He returned home and proceeded to find his father.

The proud Young Master knelt at the gate of his house for three full days.

This news flared all over the streets and alleys. No one, except Kyle, knew the reason why this noble son knelt in front of his house. Kyle began to follow Ye Chen every day, he waited at her door in the morning and took her back home at night. He followed her during the professional courses and even followed her to the different elective courses.

Where he followed, Yin also followed. Thus, Ye Chen saw a lovestruck face of a weak girl dangling in front of her every day.

Inside her heart was— (ノ`Д)ノScram!

You bring your own suitor when you chase another girl?! Kyle, are you mentally retarded?!!

Kyle was a problem on his own. Nonetheless, Ye Chen was up against a more pressing problem.

“You are currently facing two choices,” 38 analyzed for Ye Chen, “Marry Elt and find a way to influence him so he gives up on killing Kyle.”

“Or. Reject Elt. Choose Kyle. Then, following our original plan, take him to the Dragon Clan’s territory”

“To be honest,” 38 enticed, “The latter is more feasible than the former…”

“I can see that.” Ye Chen sprawled on the bed and sighed, “The problem is I really can’t bring myself to tread Kyle’s path. You say that he is handsome, but what? He is fickle and the ever-present Holy Father. I know he is good, really. As a friend, he can be considered good. As a lover? Downright scumbag.”

38 didn’t believe her bullshit. It must be because compared to Elt, Kyle was not in line with its host’s aesthetic.

Carefully considering it… Nevermind, no need to consider it. Just for the sake of his face, Ye Chen made up her mind to pursue Elt, no matter how difficult it is!

She crawled out of the window in the middle of the night and madly ran to Elt’s place. Elt was still kneeling on the ground. His face was pale and abnormally flushed.

Ye Chen stepped over and hunched down.

“What are you here for?” Elt side-eyed her, acting cold, “Don’t think I will give up. I say I will marry you, I definitely will marry you.”

“But you don’t look so good now?” Ye Chen smiled, she pinched his face. Elt raised his hand to slap her hand away. Ye Chen didn’t dodge. Noticing she wouldn’t dodge, the speed of his hand slowed down. When it connected with her hand, it felt more like a pat rather than a slap.

Elt was uneasy, “Let go!”

“How soft, Kitty Elt.”

“Don’t call me that.”

“Kitty Elt,” Ye Chen reached out and embraced him. Elt stiffened. Ye Chen rubbed her head on his neck, “I really like you.”

“Quit lying.”

“Listen to me first,” Ye Chen was earnest, “I believe feelings are cultivated. It’s not easy for me to like someone, but, I think, I can like you.”

Elt didn’t speak, Ye Chen leaned his head on his shoulder. It was midnight and there was no one else. Elt stayed frozen. When this girl said she liked him, his heart softened. She was like a cat, scratching his heart. 

But then, Elt heard her continue, “I don’t like Kyle. I have my own reasons. You give up your revenge and then we will一”

“Get off!” Elt broke away from her hug without warning. He was agitated. “In the end, you just want to help him! I won’t be fooled. Ye Chen, you scram! Scram!”

Ye Chen was flung away by him. She sunk to the ground and twisted her ankle. Her breath hitched from the pain. 

She glared at Elt in ire. Yet, when she noticed the other party’s beautiful eyes were red, her ire vanished. She took a deep breath, “Elt, I am unable to explain my reason to you…”

“Scram! I don’t want to listen to you! Get out of my sight!”

Elt was not interested in listening to her. Ye Chen got on her feet and continued, “But, I really like you…”

“Shut up! I don’t believe it, I…”

Before he finished his words, he was cornered to the wall by Ye Chen. She caged his hand and kissed him.

The first time they kissed was two years ago, at that sunrise. He still remembered the softness and the fragrance of the girl to this day. He planned to resist, but her grasp on his hand was tight and when her tongue slipped in, he immediately forgot everything.

The two were entangled. Ye Chen let go of his hand and hung her hands around his neck. Beyond his control, he circled her waist and went after her, sketching the outline of her mouth. 

After a long time, the two panted and parted, but their bodies were still close. Ye Chen sprained her ankle. She slanted against him, placing her weight on him.  “Can’t you just let me finish my words first?”

Elt gasped for breath. 

Right now, let alone letting her finish her words, if she asked him to die, he would consider doing it.

His brain was mushy. He hugged the other party and listened to her words, “There is a reason why I know you are reborn, but I am unable to say it. In any case, you need to know that I have to protect Kyle. I’m not doing this for him nor do I like him,” She hugged him back, “I am perfectly happy to marry you.”

ELT didn’t reply. He couldn’t reply.

Hugged by her… Pursued by her… Kissed by her…

Just by having her in his arms, an emotion surged in his heart and it almost made him cry. 

His hug tautened, “I don’t believe it.”

“Then, what should I do to make you believe me?” Ye Chen glanced up at him with sparkling eyes, “I will prove it to you.”

“I want you to be my knight.” Elt answered solemnly, “You have to get the first place in the graduation exam and be my knight, only by then I will promise you”

Mn?” Ye Chen’s eyes widened, “You… Did you just say you will promise me? You promise you won’t trouble Kyle?!”

“It depends on his performance.” ELT pursed his lips, “Ye Chen, you must know. He killed my whole family.”

“I know, I know,” Ye Chen nodded frantically, “But Elt, you are here. You have been reborn. With me by your side, nothing will happen!”

Elt didn’t reply. He stretched out his arms and brought her to his embrace once again. Illuminated by the street light, the two hugged each other. Ye Chen felt warmly fuzzy.

Then, something passed on her mind, “Right. Don’t kneel anymore. I will find Kyle to terminate our engagement.”

“Don’t,” Elt was resolute.

He turned his back and crouched before Ye Chen.

“What on earth are you doing?” Ye Chen was taken aback. Elt ordered impatiently, “Come up.”

Ye Chen reacted in a beat. Elt was going to carry her on his back! She quickly jumped on Elt’s back. 

Elt’s face changed and muttered, “Damned heavy.”

“Dear me! Where is it heavy?” Ye Chen grinned, “Kyle can carry a dozen of me with my weight!”

Hearing this, Elt’s face darkened in an instant.

Mage’s physical strength was indeed inferior to that of a Knight. He felt an urge to throw Ye Chen aside.

Ye Chen giggled as she watched him change his face.

She set her hand around his neck and sagged on his back.

“Elt,” her voice unusually soft and affectionate, “This is the first time for me to fall in love with someone. Please advise me[3]. ”

Elt listened to these words. He had no idea why, but deep down, he was extremely pleased with himself.

The corners of his mouth twitched. He stuffed back the smile that nearly bloomed and said with a straight face, “I see, so you cannot do without me.”

“Yes yes yes,” Ye Chen laughed, “Young Master Elt is the best.”

“You are poking fun at me.” ELT was disgruntled. 

Ye Chen lifted her hand and pinched his face, “Why are you so hard to please?”

“Don’t pinch my face.”

“Already pinching.”

“Ye Chen!”

“Come on, you bite me.”

Before the sound of her voice faded, Elt had pressed Ye Chen against the wall. He placed her legs around his waist. Kissed her. Bit her. Ye Chen was startled, she was completely dependent on the other party to support her weight. Then, she was aware of the scorchingly hot and hard part of the other party……

It was as quiet as a chicken in an instant[4].

Elt just wished to teach her a lesson, but for fear of hurting her feet from dangling in the air, he placed it on his waist. As a result, after the kiss, something embarrassing was discovered.

Still, he had to feign he had planned it and everything was intentional. He looked at the girl whose face reddened all over and snorted triumphantly. He turned his face and adjusted her position, returning her to his back. His face was burning hot. 

The moths under the street lamp flew around the light. 

Both of them blushed and said nothing.

Ye Chen tried to comfort herself.

This is nothing special. What scene I haven’t seen before? This is nothing at all!

Though, with Jun Yan, the system shielded her and blocked all her senses. So, at that time, she watched it with the feeling of watching an R-18 Movie. This was really the first time she personally sensed it.

So, no matter how experienced she was as a driver, her heart still beat faster.

She hugged Elt and listened to his heartbeat.

Shit! His heartbeat is faster than mine!

At last, she got some comfort.

At this point, she heard Elt’s voice.

“Ye Chen,” his voice hoarse and sounded sober. Every word seemed to be squeezed out, “I had told you, I think I have probably met you in my previous life. At that time I said that, it was not to merely strike up a conversation with you.”

Ye Chen was astounded. Elt appeared to bite the bullet when he said that. Nevertheless, he still conveyed his next words, “I will treat you well. ”

“Way much better than Kyle.”

The author has something to say, 

In the next chapter, let’s talk about love. Sweeten it up!!! How is it, aren’t I good?!

[Mini Theater]

Doctor, “Shubai, how are you feeling today?”

Mo Shu Bai, “Not well.“

Doctor, “What’s wrong?”

Mo Shu Bai, “I am so popular that I can’t help but hurt a lot of people. I am having a hard time processing it.”

Doctor, “How come you have the illusion that you are very popular? ”

Mo Shu Bai, “Everyone calls me scum this, scum that. If they haven’t loved me and been hurt by me, why would they call me that? I am so outstanding that I am kinda worried about it.”

Doctor, “……”

Nurse, “Doctor, Mo Shu Bai’s family asked, when will she be discharged from the hospital?”

Doctor, “At this severity, there is probably no hope in this life…”

Mo Shu Bai, “Hehe, I knew that you love me so much and want to use your power to imprison me and lock me up in your little black house[6]!”

Doctor, “……”

Damn, she is mentally retarded!

Previous | ToC | Next

Footnotes

  1. 本宫 – běngōng; This Palace; This Empress; This Consort, etc. 本宫 is usually used by the royal family members, Empress or high-rank consorts because 本宫 carries the meaning of ‘in the name of (the owner of) this palace’ and (in the harem) only Empress or high-rank consort could have their own palace.

  2. 尿性 – niàoxìng. Dongbei (Northeastern China) dialect. 尿性 is ‘complimenting’ someone with a ‘distinctive’ character. Sometimes as praises,  sometimes as derogatory. 尿性 is similar to “Niubi,” but more ironic. 尿性 itself is not as polite as Niubi and frequently mistaken for foul language if you use it to strangers.

  3. 老大 – lǎo dà; lit. Big Old. A multi-purpose title. Can be Leader (of a group); Boss; Captain (of a boat). Leader (of a criminal gang) and many more.

  4. 请多指教 – qǐng duō zhǐ jiào. Hoping that the other party will give them care and help.“Please take care of me.”Can be used in your first meeting with your colleagues. When the speaker is your lover, it means the speaker is expressing implicitly that they hope you accompany them for the rest of their life. Please advise me (for a lifetime.) 

  5. 瞬间安静如鸡了 – shùn jiān ān jìng rú jī liǎo. Deathly quiet. Chickens are very quiet when they are resting. There is no sound at all. 

  6. 小黑屋 – xiǎo hēi wū. A common trope in yandere or stockholm novels where a person is obsessed and possesive to a person that they want to lock said person in a room, never letting them see the outside light ever again, belonging all to them. Hence, little black house.

Ry’s Corner

Now that I think about it, I’m too shy to translate these scenes.

In the next chapter, let’s talk about love. Sweeten it up!!! How is it, aren’t I good?!

Don’t trust MSB :)

A make-up chapter for the missed updates!

2 out of 6 done.

Please consider checkingThe Memory Lost in Spacein case you like a good read(feels)! I’m gonna always put this here because I’m obsessed with it! No thanks needed.

If you like what I do please consider buying me ko-fi! Who needs sleep, anyway. I don’t offer Advanced Chapters like Lyre yet, but you are free to water this thirsty cat!

Words count (excluding title, footnotes, TL’s corner): 2691

Buy Me A Coffe
Support me on Ko-fi!

2 thoughts on “TVIRAD – Chapter 39”

Leave a comment